From US Social Forum Wiki
(Redirected from ACT)
Jump to: navigation, search

<< Return to Working Group Links

Description

  • The ACT is made up of representatives from active working groups and committees carrying forward the work of the USSF. The purpose of this team is to coordinate the work of different working groups and task forces and to prepare agendas for monthly NPC meetings, including identifying key decisions that need to be made by the NPC and providing timely information in advance of those meetings.

Meetings

  • Regular meetings of the ACT are the 1st, 3rd, and 5th Thursdays of each month. They last 90 minutes.
  • 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT / 9:00 am MT / 8:00 am PT
  • Call NPC line (712) 432-0075 code 388105# (host 564471#)

Upcoming Agenda Items and Notes

Working Documents

Draft Working Groups Report Document

Affinity Groups Budget Template

Affinity Groups Plan

Approved 6 Month Operating Budget-National Coordinator .5 time

National Coordinator 2 month workplan

DRAFT-NPC Member Financial Support Agreement

DRAFT-United States Social Forum (USSF) Orientation

Strategy Paper June 2013 Goals of USSF 3, Social Forum of a New Type

USSF Research Guidelines

Past Meeting Notes

A.C.T. Members

  • Rose Brewer - brewe001 at umn.edu - Gender Justice Working Group
  • David Cobb - david at duhc.org - Resource Development Committee
  • Jennifer Cox - jenkwru at yahoo.com - International Committee
  • Walda Katz-Fishman - wkatzfishman at igc.org - Road to 2014 Committee
  • Alfredo Lopez - alfredo at mayfirst.org - Communications and Technology Working Group
  • Evelyn Dortch - evelyn at wvdawg.org - Poverty Working Group
  • Shamako Noble shamakonoblemusic at gmail.com -Arts and Culture Working Group
  • Jerome Scott - jerome at ssbuilt.com - Outreach Working Group-NPC Membership
  • Jackie Smith - jsmith1037 at gmail.com - Communications and Technology Working Group

Immediate Tasks